What are the required legal procedures for divorce under Japanese family law?

Under Japanese law, there are four possible divorce procedures:

1) consensual divorce(divorce by mutual consent (no court involvement) (kyougi-rikon)),

2) mediated divorce (chotei-rikon),

3) divorce by family court adjudication (shinpan-rikon), and

4) divorce by family court decision (saiban-rikon).

Comment on this FAQ

メールアドレスが公開されることはありません。 * が付いている欄は必須項目です